13 August – In absolute awe…

Since beginning this new journey of mine I have literally been eating, sleeping and dreaming of surrogacy, infertility etc etc.   I am spending countless hours in front of my laptop reading every single scrap of information I can find on the topic.

The in’s and out’s of the procedures, although interesting, are last on my list at this stage.  What I want are real insights into the world of surrogacy.  I want to know how people have managed on their journeys (from both sides of the fence, GS and IP’s), what’s been difficult and what’s been special; what regrets they have, and what parts of their journey have been priceless, rewarding, irreplaceable.

On this journey I have stumbled across countless blogs of infertile couples and all I can say is Wow.  I have the greatest respect for all of you that are grappling with such huge obstacles in your lives.  My thoughts and prayers are with all of you and I so desperately hope that one day you are granted your deepest wishes.  I’m in awe of the way that you are able to face what you have been dished up, and how beautifully you express yourselves.  Some of the emotions I’ve come across are so very raw, and if nothing else it just solidifies my commitment to make a difference.  Seeing those emotions…has made me more convinced than ever that I have to, no I WANT to, do something to make a difference. Admittedly I still haven’t come too much further in my decision making process, but that’s ok for now.  I will continue to read, and pray.  And I am confident that things will happen, just the way they should.

 

And to all of you showing such strength and courage in the face of such adversity, I take my hat off to you all.  You are more woman than I think I’ll ever be.

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “13 August – In absolute awe…”

  1. robynanne Says:

    Hello.

    I just wanted to say that so far it has been a great journey. Keep reading, learn all you can!

  2. jackie Says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog.
    I haven’t really posted about it yet but I donated my eggs twice. When I was 22 and 24. It’s interesting to be on both sides of the fence, so to speak. I don’t know a lot about surrogacy but if you questions about the egg donation I can maybe answer some. Good luck with your decision!

  3. eggorchicken Says:

    Thanks Jackie, I’d definitely love to hear more about your experiences.
    Still crossing everything for you!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂
    xx

Leave a Reply

