17 January – My thyroid…and Wouter!

I’m convinced my meds are working!!! I’m still a bundle of energy, and I swear my thyroid was looking slightly smaller this morning! Yippeeeeeeee ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

Little Wouter is doing pretty well!! He’s eating a bit again, and responding basically as well as can be expected due to the chemo.ย  We’re all praying very hard for him and would love it if you could the same.ย  His mom has just started her own blog chronicling his story, so please mosey on over and give some encouragement to the family: Krokkenoster – Wouter’s Story.

Also, I’m unbelievably excited that one of my favourite bloggers – S & B from “Our Surrogacy Journey of Hope” blog – will finally be meeting her baby daughter, anytime now.ย  She announced about 4 hours ago that things are finally happening, so here’s sending wonderfully easy and special birth vibes their way!ย  Go and give them some love, this really has been a long journey for them!ย  I should be sleeping now in fact, but I just can’t seem to stop refreshing their page waing for an update!!! Very exciting stuff ๐Ÿ™‚

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “17 January – My thyroid…and Wouter!”

  1. Shaz Says:

    Wow, now you’re really spoiling us with all these updates! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Glad to hear you’re feeling so well.
    Love the new blog look!

Leave a Reply

